I am, in fact, alive

Wednesday, August 24, 2011 at 2:03 am (General ramblings)

Yeah, yeah, it’s been forever. I know this. I’m aware of this. I acknowledge this. Moving on.

Why do I always do this to myself? I don’t update for ages and ages, and so much happens between updates that filling everyone in on everything would involve writing a novel. For this reason I must once again encourage people to follow me on Twitter, as that takes much less effort to update. So I naturally update it more often.

Anyway, it’s about 2:30 in the morning and I can’t sleep, so I decided to read over old entries in this blog. Back when, you know, I updated on a regular basis and people actually read my entries and commented on them. I kind of miss those days…

Anyway, here are some thoughts I had while reading over the entries. In days of old I’d have put these in a list, but I kinda sorta forgot how to do it. Remembering how to correctly make a hyperlink was enough of a challenge. So you just get a series of thoughts in paragraph form. Here goes.

I can’t believe I was able to survive without an accessible cell phone. Or an iPhone, for that matter. Yes, I completely drank the Kool-Aid that is the iPhone. It’s delicious.

Beyonce and Kelly both have albums out again! I just, er, haven’t listened to either of them enough to write reviews as I did in previous entries. I’m a terrible DC fan…

Yeah, that shiny new computer I was ranting on about? It only lasted a year. Dad got it repaired and Mom uses it now. Hey, at least she likes it…

The BrailleNote MPower? The greatest thing ever? Not so much.

Whoa, I listened to CD’s back then! Like, actual round plastic things! That does not happen nowadays. I went digital.

That Iowa job I had back then? Total child’s play (no pun intended) compared to the little monsters I worked with in Minnesota this summer…

OK, this entry is geting ridiculously long, so I’m ending it now. I may write tomorrow with actual updates on what I did this summer and what I’m doing now and what I will be doing in the near future… but we all know how that goes.

Is anyone still reading this? For serious?

If so, how about a comment for old time’s sake? Come on!

KD

2 Comments

  1. Ryan said,

    I’m glad you decided to post again. I’ve been in limbo ever since February. Good to have you back!

  2. Becky Rieken said,

    Hi kayde girl. Bet you have a few things to post about last night. But please not all of it! xoxo
    xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

